Sponsorship Opportunities

For this event to be successful, we are relying on the assistance of dozens of volunteers and the support of the business community. If you can help by contributing funds, goods or services, your business will benefit from improved visibility, and you will be recognized as a supporter of amateur sport in our community.

The Canada East Short Track Championship is intended to be the focal point for athlete preparation for speed skaters in the Training to Train stage of development. This event provides a meaningful, high profile and developmentally appropriate end of season competition that is a source of motivation and opportunity for recognition of the best developing skaters. This event serves as the primary introduction to national competitions where skaters represent their province or territory.

Skaters compete in single year, gender specific divisions of 16 skaters each. Girls from ages 11 to 14 and boys from ages 12 to 15 are eligible to compete. Each participating branch (Province or Territory) is eligible to send a minimum of two skaters to compete in each division.

We invite you to review the enclosed sponsorship package and consider selecting the sponsorship level that is most appropriate for your business. If you do not wish to make a donation within a Sponsorship Class, we would gratefully accept any contribution that you are able to provide.

There has been unprecedented worldwide interest in speed skating generated in recent years. This interest in Canada is fuelled by our phenomenal success in the international arena including Olympic games and World Cup successes. Canada has proven to the world that it can, and does dominate this exciting sport. In order to further promote the event and showcase speed skating athletes, we will be inviting Olympic and World Cup athletes to participate in the many events throughout the weekend providing both competitors and fans with an opportunity to meet these successful athletes. Their attendance will help to raise the visibility of the event and increase PR opportunities.

We are confident that this event will attract a large contingent of spectators and participants. We need your help to make this event a success. Please plan to be part of the excitement, and show your support for our young athletes by making a commitment soon. Please contact us at sponsorship@cest2017.ca.

View our sponsorship package

Benefits

Benefits / BénéficesPresenting
$7500+
Platinum
$5000+
Gold
$3000+
Silver
$1500+
Bronze
$500+
Donateur
Canada East Short Track Speed Skating Championships present by <…>X
Logo on all documents, press releases, promotional materialX
Logo displayed during press conference(s)X
Webcast interviewX
Banquet guest remarkX
Opening ceremony guest remarkX
Logo on event credentialsXX
Logo displayed during medal ceremonyXX
Press release announcing sponsorshipXX
Access to hospitality room at arenaXX
Banner on plexiglas (sponsor supplied)XX
Meet program (full page advertisement)XX
Logo on meet program coverXX
Logo on volunteer identification apparelXX
Logo on mats (supplied)21
Participation during medal ceremony (sponsor option)XXX
Signage at host hotel (sponsor supplied)XXX
Opening banquet tickets421
Meet program (1/2 page advertisement)XX
Opportunity for booth at eventXXXX
Sponsor recognition at banquetXXXX
Special access privileges at venueXXXX
Logo on event web pageXXXXX
Banner at host venue (sponsor supplied)XXXXX
Meet program (1/4 page advertisement)X
Social media acknowledgement (tiered)XXXXXX
Listed on sponsor page (back cover) of meet program (logo Bronze and above)XXXXXX
Opportunity to add promo items to participant & volunteer kitsXXXXXX
PA announcement of race sponsorship during racing (tiered)XXXXXX
Name on event web pageXX

Commandites

Les clubs de patinage de vitesse les Concordes de Gloucester et les Pacers d’Ottawa sont fiers de présenter les prestigieux Championnats canadiens courte piste de l’est. Pendant trois jours, du 24 au 26 mars, les meilleurs patineurs courte piste de l’Ontario, du Québec, des provinces Atlantique et du Nunavut âgés de 11 à 15 ans donneront des sensations fortes aux spectateurs de l’est du Canada et dans le monde grâce à la diffusion Web.

Les Championnats canadiens de l’est sont mis en place afin d’être le point culminant de la préparation de l’athlète pour les patineurs dans le stade de développement S’entraîner à s’entraîner. Ces championnats sont des activités de fin de saison significatives, de haut niveau et appropriées pour le développement, tout en représentant une source de motivation et une occasion de reconnaissance pour les meilleurs patineurs en développement du Canada. Ces activités servent d’introduction principale aux compétitions nationales où les patineurs représentent leur province ou territoire.

Les patineurs sont divisés en groupe de 16 patineurs en fonction de leur âge et de leur sexe. Les filles âgées de 11 à 14 ans et les garçons de 12 à 15 ans peuvent participer. Chaque filiale (province et territoire) peut qualifier un minimum de deux participants pour chaque catégorie.

Nous vous invitons à examiner les documents de commandites et à sélectionner le niveau approprié pour votre entreprise. Si vous désirez faire une contribution ne correspondant pas aux niveaux indiqués, il nous fera un plaisir de l’accepter.

Depuis quelques années, l’intérêt international pour le patinage de vitesse est sans précédent. Cet intérêt au Canada est basé sur notre succès phénoménal sur la scène mondiale, notamment aux Olympiques et à la Coupe du monde. Les athlètes Canadiens ont démontré qu’ils peuvent dominer ce sport. Pour promouvoir les Championnats et en augmenter l’importance, nous inviterons des athlètes ayant participé aux Olympiques et à la Coupe du monde à participer aux activités de la fin de semaine. Ceci donnera aux compétiteurs et spectateurs une chance de rencontrer ces athlètes médaillés. Leur présence augmentera la visibilité des activités et augmentera les occasions de relations publiques.

Nous sommes sûrs que ces activités attireront un grand nombre de spectateurs et de participants. Nous avons par contre besoin de votre appui pour que ces activités soient couronnées de succès. Veuillez planifier participer et démontrer votre appui pour nos jeunes athlètes en faisant une contribution bientôt. Veuillez entrer en contact avec nous au sponsorship@cest2017.ca.

Visionner les possibilités de commandites

Bénéfices

Benefits / BénéficesPresenting
$7500+
Platinum
$5000+
Gold
$3000+
Silver
$1500+
Bronze
$500+
Donateur
Canada East Short Track Speed Skating Championships present by <…>X
Logo on all documents, press releases, promotional materialX
Logo displayed during press conference(s)X
Webcast interviewX
Banquet guest remarkX
Opening ceremony guest remarkX
Logo on event credentialsXX
Logo displayed during medal ceremonyXX
Press release announcing sponsorshipXX
Access to hospitality room at arenaXX
Banner on plexiglas (sponsor supplied)XX
Meet program (full page advertisement)XX
Logo on meet program coverXX
Logo on volunteer identification apparelXX
Logo on mats (supplied)21
Participation during medal ceremony (sponsor option)XXX
Signage at host hotel (sponsor supplied)XXX
Opening banquet tickets421
Meet program (1/2 page advertisement)XX
Opportunity for booth at eventXXXX
Sponsor recognition at banquetXXXX
Special access privileges at venueXXXX
Logo on event web pageXXXXX
Banner at host venue (sponsor supplied)XXXXX
Meet program (1/4 page advertisement)X
Social media acknowledgement (tiered)XXXXXX
Listed on sponsor page (back cover) of meet program (logo Bronze and above)XXXXXX
Opportunity to add promo items to participant & volunteer kitsXXXXXX
PA announcement of race sponsorship during racing (tiered)XXXXXX
Name on event web pageXX