About

The Canada East Short Track Championships brings together the best skaters in the Training to Train stage of development for the provinces of Newfoundland and Labrador, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, Ontario and the territory of Nunavut

The Canada East and Canada West Short Track Championships are intended to be the focal point of athlete preparation for skaters in the Training to Train stage of development. The Training to Train championships provide meaningful, high profile and developmentally appropriate end of season events which are a source of motivation and opportunity for recognition of the best developing skaters in Canada.

These events will serve as primary introduction to national competitions where skaters represent their Branch in competition. The events raced at the Canada East and Canada West Short Track Championships focus on providing a positive learning environment which reinforces the training objectives for skaters in the Training to Train stage of development.

Renseignement

Le Championnat canadien de l’Est courte piste rassemble les meilleurs patineurs du stage de développement S’entraîner à s’entraîner des provinces de Terre-Neuve et Labrador, le Nouveau-Brunswick, la Nouvelle-Écosse, l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard, le Québec, l’Ontario et le territoire de Nunavut.
 

Les Championnats canadiens de l’est et de l’ouest sont mis en place afin d’être le point focus de la préparation de l’athlète pour les patineurs dans le stage de développement S’entraîner à s’entraîner. Le Championnat S’entraîner à s’entraîner est un événement de fin de saison significatif, de haut niveau et approprié pour le développement, tout en représentant une source de motivation et une opportunité de reconnaissance pour les patineurs les mieux développés du Canada.
 

Ces événements servent d’introduction première aux compétitions nationales où les patineurs représentent leurs branches provinciales lors des compétitions. Les distances des courses des Championnats canadiens de l’est et de l’ouest mettent l’emphase sur un environnement d’apprentissage positif qui renforce les objectifs d’entraînement du stage de développement S’entraîner à s’entraîner.